Should I Stay or Should I Go?

I happened to receive this wonderful ‘marriage proposal letter’ from a very sincere guy.

“Sat sri akaal ji ,

Well , I am Suckinder (First name changed to maintain privacy)  Singh . I saw your profile in this matrimony website.

I don’t know how to start, whether to say hi or hello, which of the two sounds better , All I know is that this is a marriage proposal letter.

I write to you because I would like to express my undying and unconditional feeling for You after reading your profile. Marriages are made in heaven and when it’s about yours and mine after reading your profile, I believe that god might have taken some special time and consideration so that I get the best in this world .

MARRIAGE. This eight -letter words elicits different emotions and feelings to different people. People have fallen in love with their life
Partners as long the earth has existed. People have and always are looking for new and creative ways of expressing their love to their beloved ones. One of the oldest ways of expressing interest in getting married to a girl is writing proposal letter. The letters were then sent in the mail or some other applicable means including sending a messenger. Nowadays love letters have taken a different form with the advent of faster communication especially the Internet.

well , i believe in some rules for a successfull marriage :
1.Never bring up mistakes of the past.
2.Neglect the whole world rather than each other.
3.Never go to sleep with an argument unsettled.
4.At least once a day, try to say something complimentary to your spouse.
5.Never meet without an affectionate welcome.
6.”For richer or poorer” – rejoice in every moment that God has given you together.
7.If you have a choice between making yourself or your mate look good, choose your mate.
8.If they’re breathing, your mate will eventually offend you. Learn to forgive.
9.Let love be your guidepost.
Today, I have taken the mature decision of listening to my heart and decided to express my feelings for you. So I am writing this marriage proposal letter to live with you forever and want to know about your decision about marriage.

I was thinking about this marriage proposal since last three days , I am in merchant navy, and I am in this since 2005. just few days back I came from united states , and I am writing you this letter because I want to know more about you and want you to know more about myself……..i cannot detail each and everything here in this letter. Yes, one thingh more me and my family don’t believe in caste and kundli matching systems. I am against dowry so please you are requested if u get agree you plz come in 3 clothes “ chunni , kurta , salwar” that will be enough for me and rest my responsibility to take care of you needs and whatever you like.

So , I would like that you please contact me as soon as possible so that we can discuss further.

My contact details are here below –

My chatting id is on yahoo – “ marriageproposal@everygirlimeet.com”

My email id is on yahoo – “ dontsayno@yahoo.com”

My mobile number – +91-SAYULOVEME
I have nothing to ask, . You are truly my better half as what I think after reading your marriage profile. . When I look into my eyes through mirror , I know that there is at least one person who believes in me and will be there with me always this how I take my life partner as.

I hope you can read between the lines and guess just how much I really want you in my life as my life partner.

So I request you To end my dreaming and put to reality.

Waiting for your warm and positive response

contact me as soon as you can

Suckinder Singh.

If this doesn’t win your heart, what will?

Help me draft a reply to this…and I shall marry*** you! 😀

***Please read the offer carefully before investing your time and energy***

10 Comments on “Should I Stay or Should I Go?

  1. Awesome this one! 🙂 specially loved the paragraph MARRIAGE – sounds like the initial paragraph from an essay on love-letters. Also, the rules were amazing – compiled from a lot of email forwards.. And I totally understand why even a good writer like you needs help in drafting a reply 🙂

    • Oh man, there was more… about how the female body was a ‘pooja ghar’.. didnt include it in this post.. the next one hopefully..

  2. Hmm, a very desperate proposal letter indeed. I liked the way you kept the original name ,email Ids and phone number hidden. If this doesn’t win your heart, what will ? is a typical filmy line.Every word in this letter is a honey drop. Then, I don’t understand why do such, efficient, settled, beautiful hearts,innocent,liberal, poets, above the cast/dowry minded crowd , eligible bachelors have to search internet for their match :), whats that in him or her keeping these beautiful characters invisible in real world.

    • hey bhupendra..absolutely man.. the line (if this doesnt win your heart, what will?) was meant to add the punjabi aunty dialogue (isse jyaada aur kya chahiye beta) ..what i like about this guy is the fact, that he must have sent this one mail to a zillion girls over the site.
      his writing skills are probably invisible to the real world 😉
      thanks for stumbling upon the blog!

Leave a Reply

