Into Dust…

Still falling
Breathless and on again
Inside today
Inside me today
Around broken in two
Til your eyes share into dust
Like two strangers turning into dust
Til my hand shook with the weight of fear
I could possibly be fading
Or have something more to gain
I could feel myself growing colder
I could feel myself under your fate
Under your fate
It was you, breathless and torn
I could feel my eyes turning into dust
Into strangers, turning into dust
Turning into dust
Turning into dust

Mazzy Starr ( For the video, click this)

5 Comments on “Into Dust…

  1. HANGING GARDENS

    Can’t you see
    How everything changes
    When the one who used to whisper ticklishly into your collar
    When the one who clawed you on every heedless laugh
    Suddenly became pensive

    And as it happens
    In her that one quiet moment
    Of looking out at the ocean with her stillborn eyes
    Bloodshot, heaving
    Belying not the ravages of a crying spell;
    She also became beautiful

    I fell in lust with her then
    So when she tore down curtains
    I stood apart
    We became two agoraphobics in our own cocoons
    Her sadness, my sadness
    Unread, both.

    (From the quiet clarity of Mazzy Star’s tragedy and last night’s unforgettable playlist)

  2. Lol..Agreed. I used to write,not anymore 😦 Honestly, i don’t think i am a creative writer like you. Maybe this blog might encourage me someday and i can probably learn in the process.And who knows maybe some day, i might end up surprising myself with my creativity and might end up writing in my blog. As of now, the only thing i write are senseless programming codes since that is exactly what i do for living 😛 And as the joker in Dark Knight said ” If you are good at something,never do it free” . I took that too seriously. So everything i write, i make sure i have a compensation ready for it,you know 😉

  3. Hey A..I consider myself extremely fortunate to find your blog since I think this is one of the most interesting site I have come across lately. Considering the fact that I spend most of my time in cnn and bullshit linux sites, this is very refreshing blog and something that I will be looking forward to explore in the future. I am delighted to see your growth and enhancement as a writer and I am sure one day you will be a known and distinguished writer. I would like to take this opportunity to encourage you to keep writing because I know that is one thing that keeps you going and gives you immense happiness. Good luck for the future and keep writing girl 🙂

    • Hey dude… Wow, nice to see you here! So you have been contributing to my blog hits for the day. Yes, writing does bring me loads of satisfaction. And it helps me to put out a perspective into the web void. I am glad you liked it ..Moreso, since you have been the first person who got to know about my liking for writing in the first place 🙂
      Cheers and hope to see you around here.. Wait a minute, I thought you wrote too! Link me to your blog sometime .. A.

Leave a Reply

