Thoughts of Yore :D

There was a time I used to write poems… I now read them and laugh at the crudeness of my language. Not much has changed between now and then though 😐

Have a hearty laugh at this one.

You…

Walking in the lanes of life,
Less with pain yet more with strife,
I passed by YOU that warm summer day,
And felt my troubles melt away…

Turning back, I walk to YOU,
You looked at me and saw me through,
My soul stirred and my “self” smiled,
Feelings did dawn, tender and mild…

As I sat by the bay,
Thoughts of YOU made my mind sway,
It was long since I felt this way,
Despair had increased, as I tried hard to convey,

That I need YOU now more than ever,
Hold my hand and be mine forever,
Let my love never die,
Lead me to my “ocean” of joy …

— Anon.

Yeah ok. 🙂

2 Comments on “Thoughts of Yore :D

  1. hehehheheehehhehhehehhehehehhehehehehhehehehheheheehhehehehhehehehehhehehehehhehehehhehehehehhehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

