My meanness quotient…

I was told how mean I got over the past few months. So, I thought of all the moments when I felt hurt or angered and have spoken bullshit to people in the past 5 months. And the pattern looked something like this…

Why add remorse?

“when you finally have the pleasure of saying the thing you mean to say at the moment you mean to say it, remorse inevitably follows.”

I am sorry for having hurt anyone. I aint mean. I am just very twisted at times.

20 Comments on “My meanness quotient…

  1. @A Who cares about “understanding”, do you admire it? Does it look like something straight out of the mouth and guts of Aristotle? Then it’s a quote. Most of the things that people admire in the world don’t make sense anyways.

    • I dont admire it, no… Aristotle, well..He preached in times where preaching inspired. You and I are hard to be convinced. Let alone inspired.
      I admire people. And their thoughts behind putting up anything..whether it makes sense or not. Unfortunately, this wont make sense to a lot of them either πŸ™‚

  2. Holy shit…

    brilliant excel work… I gotta get some credit for that…

    by the way… the graph looks on an increasing trend… πŸ˜›

    • haha, yup A2, thanks for all the help you’ve given me in the past. this one is the brainchild of people’s “kind” comments towards me. so the “kinder” the people get, the “better” the graph gets 😦

  3. That is OK. But the black dotted regression line seems to suggest that Selfishness, Anger and Remorse vary as

    {S,A,R} = (1/3)*D – 40

    Where D is the number of days from the starting of the year or D/30 is the number of months from the starting of the year (i.e. Jan).

    So Now if this relationship is extrapolated all the way to December, then according to your graph there has to be a point where S,A,R reach a maximum and then decrease to almost nothing – as next year also in Jan you will start from a low level of S,A,R.

    So the regression line should be actually a parabolic curve.

    IF NOT, then it implies that S,A,R will continue to increase and increase and increase… which is a scary thought… :-S

    • you are right!! so very pincheelal
      imagine me growing meaner, more selfish and angrier…you better get your act going and get your yacht beforehand..pataa nahin aage kya hoga πŸ˜›

  4. And the first thought I got was:

    “How did she count that? Did she keep track? Does she maintain a little black diary of ‘Mean things I did today’ categorised and colour-coded for future reference?”

    • yes!! how did you know? i dont have many people to fight with.. moreover, they are dumb enough to consider me mean once i argue with them..so yeah, i have to keep a track of my meanness… selfishness is soooper NATURAL and anger well, is bestowed on irritating people. even if i love them to death otherwise (have to be politically correct..i am afraid, they would read this and further accuse me of being mean in “public”) πŸ˜›

  5. Forget the meanness, im mightily impressed by the graph ! where did u learn to put up stuff like that ? Bravo bravo ! πŸ˜‰

    • jee thanks πŸ™‚

      considering the “uninteresting” part of my life does crunch numbers for a living, this is something that i have to “excel” in.

      cheers πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

