And my new ringtone is…

Back on the Chain Gang by the Pretenders. Every single person reading this will relate to the lyrics. That one person who you think you could kill for making you ohh-so-soppy. And at the end of it have a hearty laugh at how stupid we were to love people only to hate them later.

I got a very weird kick out of the song… Made me happy, that such songs still exist and that they will continue to make people like me smirk while listening to them on my iPod.

Ohh, did I tell you the iPod (120GB)  Kicks Ass? The count right now is 10484 songs (ohh yeah you read it right), 71 movies and two sitcoms..How I met Your Mother and F.R.I.E.N.D.S… Yeah, next two would be Agle Janam Mohe Bitiya hi Kijo and Choti Bahu.. ..Nah, I am just kidding!.. But more on that later 😉

Talking of sitcoms, has anybody watched Pysch as yet.. I totally totally totally recommend it! Hilarious and out of this very boring world!

Anyway, here’s my song! Like it? Go get it!!!!

And the lyrics are here :

I found a picture of you, oh oh oh (ultimate shower line..especially the oh oh oh oh part )
What hijacked my world that night
To a place in the past
We’ve been cast out of, oh oh oh

Now we’re back in the fight
We’re back on the train, hey (stress the hey well.. should sound like a karate kick )
Oh, back on the chain gang

A circumstance beyond our control, oh oh oh
The phone, the TV and the news of the world
Got in the house like a pigeon from hell, oh oh oh
Threw sand in our eyes and descended like flies

Put us back on the train, yeah
Oh, back on the chain gang

The powers that be
That force us to live like we do
Bring me to my knees
When I see what they’ve done to you

But I’ll die as I stand here today
Knowing that deep in my heart
They’ll fall to ruin one day
For making us part

I found a picture of you, oh oh oh
Those were the happiest days of my life
Like a break in the battle was your part, oh oh oh
In the wretched life of a lonely heart

Now we’re back on the train, yeah
Oh, back on the chain gang

Leave a Reply

